Performance: Archives: 2009 JAN-JUNE

2009 JAN-JUN

Winter WonderFest at Navy Pier

December 31, 2008 Wednesday, 7:00pm
Tsukasa Taiko at JASC (Youth Taiko Drumming Ensemble) will perform @ Navy Pier on New Year's Eve.

January 3, Saturday, 2009
Miyumi Project at Velvet Lounge


January 18, 2009 at 2pm-3pm
Vernon Area Public Liberary
300 Olde Hald Day Road
Lincolnshire, IL 60009


January 27, 2009
Joyce Foundation
Private event


January 29, Thursday, 2009
Columbia College

February 19, Thursday, 2009
Windsor Elementary

February 20, Friday, 2009
Downers Grove Elementary

February 23, Monday, 2009
Oak Lawn HS

February 26, 2009 at 12-1pm
Japonesque at Art Institute of Chicago
Fullerton Hall


March 13, 2009 between 5pm-7pm
Oak Park River Forest High School Japan Day


March 20, Friday, 2009
Horatio May Elementary

March 20, 2009 at 9pm
Miyumi Project at Velvet Lounge
Celebrating Fred Anderson's 80th B-day!


March 21, Saturday, 2009
Olympic Rally

March 28, 2009 at 1pm
Tsukasa Recital at Japanese American Service Committee
4427 N Clark St
Chicago, IL 60640


April 3rd, Friday, 2009
'C.J.K.(China, Japan, Korea) Collaboration Asian Festival'
Dynamic Asia : Drum Night
Time: 7:30-9:00pm (Performance)
Place: Northeastern Illinois University (Alumni Hall :500seats)


April 10, 2009 at 9pm
Miyumi Project at Velvet Lounge


April 23, 2009 at 7pm
Illinois State University


April 24, Friday, 2009
Lake Forest School

April 29, Wednesday, 2009
Loop Elementary (private education program)

May 02, Saturday, 2009
Frost School (private education programs)

May 7, 2009 at 7pm
DePaul University


May 08, Friday, 2009
Maple Avenue Elementary in WI

May 09, Saturday, 2009
Japonesque at Velvet Lounge

May 12, Tuesday, 2009
Avalon School

May 18, Monday, 2009
Taiko workshop with Tampopo Kids

May 30, 2009 at 9pm
Miyumi Project at Velvet Lounge


Tsukasa Taiko at JASC

June 13, 2009 at 9:30pm
Japonesque Blues @ Katarina's
1920 W Irving Park Rd
Chicago, IL 60613


June 14, 2009 at 1pm and 1:45pm
Tsukasa youth at Millennium Park


June 23, 2009 at 4:30pm
Bunka shutter BX Hall,
Tokyo, Japan

A Chizuru Kai (Chizuru Kineya) concert
featuring Tsukasa Taiko, Toyoaki Shamisen, and Genryu Arts

tokyo2009

details (pdf)





TOP