Performance: Archives: 2011 JAN-JUNE

2011 JAN-JUNE

Saturday, January 1, 2011
Mitsuwa Marketplace Mochitsuki event
100 E. Algonquin Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005


Saturday, January 15, 2011
with Stir Friday Night The Chicago Sketch Comedy Festival
Stage 773
1225 W. Belmont, Chicago, IL


Wednesday, January 19, 2011
Kinugasa Teinosuke film "page of madness"
at University of Chicago
Film Studies Center
5811 S. Ellis Ave Chicago, IL 60637


Thursday, January 20, 2011
Holly Family Catholic Academy
2515 W. Palatine Rd, Inverness IL 60067
(private educational programs)


Monday, January 24, 2011
Absolut Vodka (private event)


Thursday, February 3, 2011
Purdue University
Dr. Negishi Nobel Laureate Celebration Dinner
Purdue Memorial Union
North/South Ballrooms
101 North Grant Street, West Lafayette, IN
(Nobel Prize winner Ei-ichi Negishi's reception)


Thursday, February 10, 2011
JASC Japan Student Network Reception at Chicago Cultural Center


Friday, February 18, 2011
Pleasant dale Middle School
(private educational programs)


Friday, February 25, 2011
Harper School
(private educational programs)


Friday, February 25, 2011
Yoko Noge's Japanesque at Katerina's @ 10pm
1920 West Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60613


Saturday, March 5, 2011
Addison Public Library @ 3pm


Saturday, March 12, 2011
Oak Park River Forest High School @4pm


Saturday, March 19, 2011
collaboration with Chicago Modern Orchestra Project (Renee Baker)
South Shore Cultural Center


Sunday, March 20, 2011
Remembering Fred Anderson at DuSable Museum


Friday, April 1, 2011
2011 Japanese Earthquake Relief Fundraiser
Tsunami Japan Relief at Chicago Cultural Center



Saturday, April 2, 2011
Hiroshima Kenjinkai


Friday, April 8, 2011
Asian night at Loyola University


Tuesday, April 12
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Hope: A Night of Jazz, Blues, World Musice & Human Fellowship for the Benefit of the People of Japan at Jazz Showcase
Venue: Jazz Showcase (806 S. Plymouth Ct. Chicago, IL 60605)


Thursday, April 14, 2011
Highland Park HS
(private educational programs)


Thursday, April 14, 2011
Benefit for Japan collaboration with Stir Friday Night
The Playground Theater at 8pm
3209 N Halsted, Chicago, IL


Friday, April 15, 2011
Yoko Noge's Japonesque at Green Mill Lounge
4802 N Broadway, Chicago, IL


Friday, April 15, 2011
Japan Tsunami Relief Benefit Dinner at Sunda Restaurant at 6pm-9:30pm.
Tsukasa kids, Toyoaki shamisen and Yoko Noge (private event)


Saturday, April 16
11:00 AM - Midnight
Benefit Concert for Japan, Old Town School of Folk Music
Venue: Old Town School of Folk Music (909 W. Armitage Chicago IL 60614)


Friday, April 29, 2011
Deerpath Middle School
Asian Cultural Day performance
95 W. Deerpath Rd., Lake Forest, IL.
(private educational program)


Monday, May 2, 2011
National Teaching Institute & Critical Care Exposition 2011
American Association of Critical-Care Nurses
McCormick Convention Center, Chicago (private event)


Monday, May 2, 2011
Asian Heritage event at JASC


Thursday, May 5, 2011
Navy Pier Children's Museum at 5:15pm and 6:45pm


Saturday, May 7, 2011
Japan Day at University of Chicago at 8pm


Monday, May 9, 2011
School of Art Institute of Chicago


Saturday, May 14, 2011
Kellogg Northwestern University Japan Day Event


Saturday, May 14, 2011
Miyumi Project at Elastic Arts 9pm


Tuesday, May 17, 2011
Toyoaki Shamisen for Chicago Symphony Orchestra reception


Wednesday, May 18, 2011
Asian Heritage Month Event at Daley Plaza


Friday, May 20, 2011
Toyota Gallery at Wicker Park


Saturday, May 21, 2011
Toyota Gallery at Wicker Park


Saturday, May 28, 2011
Futabakai Japanese School
2550 N Arlington Heights Rd, Arlington Heights, IL
(private educational program)


Wednesday, June 1, 2011
Peninsula hotel (private event)


Friday, June 3, 2011
DePaul University
Japan Day Event


Tuesday, June 7, 2011
WGN TV (on air midday news)


Saturday, June 11, 2011
Special Event Ganbatte Japan
Chef Judson Todd Allen - A Live Cooking Show Benefit Event For Japan!
Kenmore Live Studio
678 N Wells, Chicago, IL at 7pm
Event is open to the public and with complimentary admission!

Kenmore Live Studio



Tuesday, June 14, 5:30 pm, 2011
Museum of Contemporary Art
Tuesdays on the Terrace
MIYUMI Project
www.mcachicago.org
220 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Admission Free
** A dinner buffet for $23 per person also available
call 312.397.4034 for reservations.

Museum of Contemporary Art

Wednesday, June 15, 2011
St. Viator Catholic School
4140 W. Addison Street, Chicago, IL
(private educational program)


Saturday, June 18, 2011
Millennium Park Family Fun at 1pm


Saturday, June 18, 2011
Japonesque at Katarina's
1920 W. Irving Park Rd.


Wednesday, June 22, 2011
St. Benedict Catholic School
3920 N. Leavitt Ave., Chicago, IL
(private educational program)


Thu, June 23, Thursday 7:00 pm, 2011
Tsukasa Taiko
MCA Fundraiser
Museum of Contemporary Art
220 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Museum of Contemporary Art

Friday, June 24, 2011
St. Genevieve Catholic School
4854 W. Montana, Chicago, IL
(private educational program)


Wednesday, June 29, 2011
St. Ann Catholic School
2211 W. 18th Pl., Chicago, IL
(private educational program)


Thursday, June 30, 2011
Tsunami Benefit at Northeastern Illnois University at 4pm
5500 N Saint Louis Ave, Chicago




TOP