Performance: Archives: 2011 JUL-DEC

The 8th Annual Chicago Taiko Legacy, Dec 17-18, 2011

2011 JUL-DEC

Friday, July 1, 2011
Children of Peace elementary school
1900 W. Taylor (private educational program)


Tuesday, July 5, 2011
Toyoaki shamisen at Heiwa Terrace
920 W Lawrence Ave


Thursday, July 7, 2011
St. Bede Catholic School
4440 W. 83rd Street (private educational program)


Saturday, July 9, 2011
Roka Akor (grand opening event)
111 West Illinois Street


Saturday, July 9, 2011
Spurlock Museum at UofI at 1pm and 2pm


Sunday, July 10, 2011
Millennium Park Family Fun at 1pm


Sunday, July 10, 2011 3pm
UNITED WE DRUM
Midway Plaisance
59th & 60th Sts. by the Skating Rink near Woodlawn

Muntu Dance Theatre of Chicago in partnership with the Chicago Park District presents...UNITED WE DRUM is a FREE Event for the whole family and audiences will be invited to participate in the celebration! featuring drummers from many cultures! Artists include: Tsukasa Taiko, Nahualli, Brinquinto, Skip Burney & Combo, Satyajit Sarkar (Babu), Muntu Dance Theatre Drum Orchestra,

Museum of Contemporary Art

Wednesday, July 13, 2011
private educational program at JASC


Sunday, July 17, 2011
Annual China Town Summer Fair at 12:30pm


Sunday, July 17, 2011
Evanston Ethnic Arts Festival at 4pm


Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Montessori Forest Park (private educational program)


Saturday, July 23, 2011
Gen Taiko 16th anniversary concert
at SF Chinese Culture Center
750 Kearny St, San Francisco, CA


Sunday, July 31, 2011
Millennium Park Family Fun at 1pm

Mitsuwa

Monday - Friday, August 1 - 5, 2011
Private educational/workshop program with Chicago Human Rhythm Project at Fine Arts Building 410 S Michigan Ave


Saturday, August 6, 2011
Mitsuwa Market Obon Matsuri Summer Festival
100 E Algonquin, Arlington Heights, IL
www.mitsuwa.com


Sunday, August 7, 2011
Millennium Park Family Fun at 1pm


Saturday, August 13, 2011
Yoko Noge's Japonesque at Ginza Festival
Midwest Buddhist Temple 435 W Menomonee, Chicago, IL


Monday, August 29, 2011
Educational Presentation
Hough Street School
310 S. Hough Street, Barrington, IL 60010


Wednesday, August 31, 2011
Hough Street School
310 S. Hough Street, Barrington, IL 60010
(private educational program)


Sunday, September 4, 2011
Japan Awareness with KONISHIKI and Tsukasa Taiko at 9:30am
Village of Schaumburg - Prairie Center for the Arts Music Stage


Thursday, September 8, 2011
Peninsula Hotel (private event)


Saturday, September 17, 2011
Tsukasa Recital at Margate Park @ 3pm
4921 N Marine Dr, Chicago, IL 60640


Friday, September 23, 2011
Harper College at 7:30pm


Saturday, September 24, 2011
(Private wedding gig)


Sunday, September 25, 2011
Miyumi Project at Hyde Park Jazz Fest at 12pm
at University of Chicago, International House
hydeparkjazzfestival.org

Hyde Park Jazz Festival

Sunday, October 9, 2011
Tsukasa Taiko and Toyoaki Shamisen at Fujima Recital at 1pm
Northside College Prep High School


Thursday, October 13, 2011
(Private event)
Schaumburg, Illinois

Friday, October 14, 2011
Toyoaki Shamisen
(private event)

Tuesday, October 18, 2011
Rolling Meadows, IL
(private event)

Thursday, October 20, 2011
Tatsu Aoki's experimental quartet
School of Art Institute @ 6pm
(private event)

Saturday, October 22, 2011
Asian American Jazz Fest @ 5pm~1am
Andy's Jazz Club
11 E Hubbard St, Chicago, IL

Friday, November 4, 2011
Tatsu Aoki's experimental quartet
Toyota Creative Lounge @ 7pm
envisionit media, inc. 153 W. Ohio, Chicago, IL

Saturday, November 12, 2011
JASC Holiday Delight @ 11:30am and 2:15pm
4427 N Clark St, Chicago, IL

Sunday, November 20, 2011
Christmas Around the World
at Museum of Science and Industry at 1pm - 1:45pm.


Saturday, December 10, 2011
Family Day at MCA @ 12pm-2pm
220 E Chicago Ave

Tsukasa Taiko at JASC:
The 8th Annual Chicago Taiko Legacy 8, Dec 17-18, 2011

Museum of Contemporary Art

Sat, Dec 17, 7:30 pm
Sun, Dec 18, 3:00 pm

MCA members $12
Nonmembers $15
Children 12 yrs and under: free
Buy Tickets Online or call the MCA Box Office, 312.397.4010



Wednesday, December 21
Japan Aid @ 6pm
Chicago Cultural Center
78 East Washington Street Chicago, IL




TL8: Tsukasa Taiko at JASC: Taiko Legacy 8, Sat Dec 17 - 7:30 pm, Sun Dec 18 - 3:00 pm 2011, Museum of Contemporary Art, 220 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611





TOP