Tsukasa Taiko at JASC

Performance: Archives: 2012 JUL-DEC

2012 JUL-DEC

Sunday, July 15, 2012
33rd Annual Chinatown Summer Fair @ 3:30pm *New Time*
On Wentworth Ave and 24th St

Thursday, July 19, 2012
Nippon Sharyo LTD
(private event)

Friday, July 20, 2012
Millennium Park Family Fun Day
Family Fun Performance Stage @ 1pm

Saturday, August 4, 2012
Mitsuwa Summer Festival @ 3:00 pm and 5:00 pm
100 E Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL

Saturday, August 11, 2012
Yoko Noge's Japanesque at MBT Ginza Holiday@8pm
435 W Menomonee St, Chicago, IL

Sunday, August 19, 2012
Millennium Park Family Fun Day
Family Fun Performance Stage @ 1pm

Friday, August 24, 2012
Chicago Cultural Center
Preston Bradley ballroom @6:45 pm
Chicago Police Department
Asian American Law Enforcement Award Ceremony
(private event)

Thursday, August 30, 2012
Yoko Noge's Japanesque at Chicago Jazz Festival @ 1:45pm
Chicago Cultural Center, Claudia Cassidy Theater
78 E. Washington St.,
Chicago, IL 60602

Sunday, September 9
Chicago Half Marathon @ 7am
Jackson Park or LakeShore Drive

Friday, September 14 
University of St. Francis @ 7:30 pm
500 Wilcox St, Joliet, IL

Friday, September 21 
Chicago Cultural Expo @ 5:20 pm
North Park University Gymnasium, 3225 W. Foster Ave.,

Monday, September 24
Montessori Language Academy @ 9:00am
314 Circle Ave.Forest Park, IL 60130

Wednesday, September 26
Miyumi Project @ 8:00 pm
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, Illinois 60115

Wednesday, October 17 (Cancelled and rescheduled to November 13)
Glenbrook South High School @ 10am
Glenview, IL
(private educational program)

Sunday, October 21
Wheaton Public Library @ 2:00 pm - 3:10 pm
225 N. Cross StreetWheaton, IL 60187

Monday, October 22
(Private event) 
Chicago, IL

Tuesday, October 30
(Private event) 
Rolling Meadows, IL

Wednesday, November 7
Holy Family Catholic Academy @ 1:45pm
Inverness, IL
(private educational program)

Saturday, November 10
Holiday Delight @ 11:30 am & 2:15 pm
JASC 4427 N Clark St, Chicago IL 60640

Tuesday, November 13
Glenbrook South High School @ 10am
Glenview, IL
(private educational program)

Wednesday, November 14
Addison Library @ 7pm
4 Friendship Plaza
Addison, IL 60101-2499

Saturday, November 17
Christmas around the world @10:45am
Museum of Science and Industry
57th Street and Lake Shore Dr. Chicago, IL 60637

Thursday, November 22
McDonald's Thanks Giving Parade @ 7:00 AM
State St. Downtown

Wednesday, December 5
HEIWA TERRACE @ 3pm
(private event)

Saturday, December 8
MCA Family Day @ 1:00 - 2:00 PM
22 E. Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL

Wednesday, December 12
Willow Chicago @ 7:30pm
418 S Wabash Ave. Chicago, IL 60605

Chicago Taiko Legacy

Taiko Legacy 9
Friday December 21, 2012 at 7:30 pm
Saturday December 22, 2012 at 3:00 pm
Museum of Contemporary Art
220 E Chicago Ave, Chicago, IL
Tickets now on sale at MCA box office.
taikolegacy
mcachicago.org

Museum of Contemporary Art


Taiko Legacy 9  December 21 -22






Master Taiko Workshop Volume II: The Aesthetic of Time!

Saturday, October 20, 2012
2:00pm

$25/workshop
Register by emailing Noriko Sugiyama: noriko@airmw.org

aesthetic.jpg

"You are encouraged to attend the second installment of our master-workshop with Tatsu Aoki, the Artistic and Executive Director of Tsukasa Taiko. As our goal has always been to develop into a better arts organization through taiko drumming, we would like to offer a special retreat session for you to work with the director.

For the 2nd of the master workshop series, Tatsu Aoki will introduce and teach the philosophical interpretation and aesthetic of "Time" in relation to Tsukasa Taiko's advanced repertoires.

How would you experience "Japanese - Time" ?? Explore the core essence of choreography and fundamental mind skills, and share a short practice song. It is your "TIME" to discover why you are different with Tsukasa Taiko. "

pdf: 20121020_aesthetic_of_time.pdf







TOP